How Do I Remove Posted By On Facebook?

Why can’t I delete my Facebook post?

Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else.

But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it..

Is it illegal to screenshot Facebook posts?

Anything posted on Facebook is public and there is no presumption of privacy. It is not illegal to screenshot and share a Facebook post.

Can you hide a like on Facebook?

If you navigate to your profile, you should see a tab labeled “More” under your cover photo. Click on this tab and scroll down to “Likes.” From here, you can click on the small pencil icon in the upper right corner of your likes, and select “Edit the Privacy of your Likes.”

How do I remove my reaction to a Facebook post?

To change your reaction to a post or comment, hover over your current reaction (next to Comment and Share) and select a new one. To remove your reaction to a post or comment, click your current reaction.

How do I delete a post someone else posted on Facebook?

Facebook Help TeamGo to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

What can you do if someone posted a photo of you on Facebook without your permission?

If you find your image or a video posted that you did not authorize, you might try to reach out to the individual who posted it if you know who it is and demand they remove it. If that person refuses, you can then take a legal stance.

Can you remove someone’s reaction to your post?

Unfortunately, the functionality to remove someone’s reaction to your post is not currently available. We’ll keep your suggestion in mind as we continue to improve Facebook.

What happens if you accidentally like and unlike on Facebook?

If you accidentally like and unlike someone’s post on Facebook, chances are they won’t know you’ve done so. … Even if they go to their Facebook notifications, they won’t be able to see that you’ve liked their posts because the notification gets deleted as soon as you unlike it.

How do I delete a Facebook posting?

To delete a post from your Page:Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.Click in the top-right corner.Select Delete Post > Delete.

How long does it take for Facebook to delete a post?

If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.