Question: How Do I Get Rid Of Old Posts On Facebook?

How can I delete all my Facebook posts in one click?

How to bulk delete Facebook postsOpen Facebook on your iPhone or Android smartphone.Head to your profile page by tapping your photo on the Facebook homescreen (top left corner)Now tap the Go to Activity Log button (if you don’t see it featured up top, tap the 3-dot icon > Activity Log)Tap Manage Activity at the top then choose Your Posts.More items…•.

How do you delete a post on Facebook without deleting it?

Thank you, Zuckerberg!Go to your ‘Activity log’Click ‘Photos and Videos’ on the left sidebar.Choose ‘Photos You’re Tagged In’Check the box to the left of the posts you’d like to remove a tag from.Click ‘Report/Remove Tags’ at the top of the page.Click ‘Untag Photos to confirm’

What happens if I clear data on Facebook app?

Like all software, Android apps can accrue junk in their data caches. If left unchecked, Facebook’s cache can bog it down. … Don’t confuse “Clear Cache” with “Clear Data.” The latter will erase your username, password and settings from the app. If you accidentally tap it, you’ll have to re-enter them.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

Why can’t I delete photos from Facebook?

You can only delete photos that you’ve uploaded to Facebook. Keep in mind that once a photo is deleted, you won’t be able to get it back. To remove your photo from Facebook: Go to the photo you’d like to delete.

What happens when you delete a post on Facebook?

When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.

How do you delete someone else’s post on Facebook?

How can I delete a post I posted on someones timeline?Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”

Does deleting Facebook delete everything?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? You won’t be able to reactivate your account. Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.

How do I delete a post from years ago on Facebook?

Go to Activity Log > Manage Activity and tap on the popup that says Your Posts. Once you see the list of your posts, you can select all posts you want to archive or delete, and hit that option accordingly.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.

Can you delete all Facebook posts before a certain date?

Simply go to your Settings, then Account, then scroll down and click “Request your archive”. In addition or instead of this, you can delete all posts before a certain or set date (say, for example, everything you wrote before 2015).

Is it possible to delete old Facebook posts?

Facebook’s new Manage Activity tool allows you to delete old Facebook posts in batches instead of simply one by one. You can delete old photos, remove tags, and hide posts from your timeline. You can’t delete a post created by another Facebook user — you’ll have to ask them privately to remove it.

How can I delete everything on my Facebook?

Click on down arrow in the upper right corner of Facebook. Click on Activity log. Click on the pencil icon next to any item you want to remove and click Delete/Unlike….To turn of Facebook’s platform, do this:Go to Settings.Click on “Edit” under “Apps, Websites and Games”Click on “Turn Off.”

Can’t delete a post on Facebook?

You can delete any post on Facebook that you created yourself. It’s easy to delete a post by choosing “Delete” from the three-dot menu on the Facebook app or your web browser. You can hide posts made by other people so they won’t appear in your Facebook feed, but you cannot delete them.

Should I delete old Facebook pictures?

You might be a little embarrassed by your old posts, but deleting them won’t change who you are or who you’re going to be. Don’t let something you posted years ago define you. Unless someone’s really giving a good look at your profile, most people won’t see those really old posts.