Quick Answer: Are Friends Notified When You Delete A Post?

Can you delete someone’s post on your timeline?

You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted.

If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook..

What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.

How do I remove a photo from Facebook that someone else posted?

While you can’t delete photos that other people have uploaded to Facebook, you can untag yourself so that they don’t show up on your Timeline. To do this, find the tagged photo and click on it to open it. To the right of the photo, you should see your name among a list of the people tagged in the photo.

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

When your Facebook account is deactivated:No one else can see your profile.Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. … Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.

Can someone tell if you delete a post on Facebook?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you.

Is the person notified when you delete their comment?

The person gets a notification when you like or comment on a post. So the person is informed about your activity. However, if you delete the comment, he/she won’t be informed. When they check Likes and comments on a post, the person is going to realize that you have deleted the comment.